Introductions & Greetings - fbody owner from IA

View Full Version : fbody owner from IA

01ArcticFormula
02-02-2008, 05:14 PM
hey hows everyone doin. im from iowa. im new to ls1tech, however i am not new to the well known f-body. im a member of the armed forces and ive been a proud owner of 2 f-bodies for a few years now. im am very knowledgeable on firebirds, camaros and corvettes but i know there is still much to learn. heres what i own so far....

1993 firebird formula - black, hardtop, A4, original rims, slp loudmouth II catback, hypertech chip, k&n c/a, 99-00 corvette computer module, msd wires, all royal purple synthetic fluids, wix filter....so far.
thinking about putting this one up for sale since im in school...its tough to keep up!

2001 firebird formula - arctic white, ttops, A4, loaded, ebony lthr, original rims, d/d borla catback(sounds mean as hell btw), slp ram air hood(not yet painted...still tryin to decide the color scheme), also have some parts purchased that havent been put on due to weather...so far.

...i havent yet taken these cars to the track, but i figure still close to factory times...93/13.8-14.0....01/12.9-13.3...thats my educated guess. both cars are in great shape too...always maintain changing of the fluids/washes and waxes! looking forward to hearing everones response...until then take care :chug:

sleepinghawk
02-03-2008, 07:41 PM
Welcome to the site! Nice rides

sworaz
02-04-2008, 10:23 AM
Welcome to the site. Post some pics up of your rides. Where in IA are you, I have family around Ames and Des Moines so I go there often.?

pddye
02-08-2008, 11:07 AM
Are you very close to cordova? That's usually where us from central Illinois head to.

Funkster
02-08-2008, 11:10 AM
As a fellow Iowan, I welcome you!

01ArcticFormula
02-11-2008, 12:23 AM
Welcome to the site! Nice rides
hey thanks...same to u...firehawks r sick

01ArcticFormula
02-11-2008, 12:30 AM