Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Just a couple of Perfrormance Newbie questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2008, 07:53 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Just a couple of Perfrormance Newbie questions

Ok so I'm adding an SLP Lid, porting the TB and getting an LS6 intake. With doing these induction mods I'm curious if I should buy an SLP Smooth Bellow as well? Are Smooth Bellows worth it power wise? Or should I just stick with the factory accordian style? Also I'm just going to buy the GMPP LS6 Intake set up for use with the EGR. Since that manifold comes with LS6 coolant lines is there anything else that is a must buy for the intake? Like knock sensors? From what I'm reading it sounds like something that possibly would need to be replaced but not a must. I'm a total newbie when it comes to performance mods, and my car is a DD so I just want to make sure I have everything together before I start digging into these modifications.
Old 02-02-2008, 09:02 PM
TECH Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by 1 Bad *** Formula
Ok so I'm adding an SLP Lid, porting the TB and getting an LS6 intake. With doing these induction mods I'm curious if I should buy an SLP Smooth Bellow as well? Are Smooth Bellows worth it power wise? Or should I just stick with the factory accordian style?
It is generally regarded as more of an appearance mode than anything else.

Originally Posted by 1 Bad *** Formula
Also I'm just going to buy the GMPP LS6 Intake set up for use with the EGR. Since that manifold comes with LS6 coolant lines is there anything else that is a must buy for the intake?