Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

Problem Shifting at WOT

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2008, 03:20 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Problem Shifting at WOT

Alright, I bought my car a couple of months ago, it's stock except for Flowmasters with a cut out, lid, and JAAM Ram Air. Whenever I really get on it, shifting past 4500 RPM is damn near impossible, the car runs perfect during normal driving but once i hit 4500+ RPM there seems to be a wall in between gears and i usually end up having to wait for the RPM to fall before shifting to the next gear. The car has 82k miles on her, I know there have been post's about this before but I'm still left with questions, I'm thinking about ordering a new master cylinder and was wondering if it's worth it to get an adjustable one or just an 01-02 gm? I'm also doing the drill mod while I have my master off so hopefully that'll help, what are the chances of this actually working? And if it doesn't work, what comes next? Thanks in advance,

Grant
Old 02-05-2008, 03:25 PM
Staging Lane

Oh, and might I add I have a short shifter installed, not sure what kind as it came on the car but it's extremely short
Old 02-05-2008, 03:45 PM
12 Second Club