Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LS1 powered 67 GTO

Old 02-16-2008, 09:49 AM
Staging Lane

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default LS1 powered 67 GTO

Hello everyone, Im new to the LS1 scene (previously and still a Turbo Buick guy) I decided to sell off all the non numbers matching Pontiac stuff I had for the car and bought a low mile LS1 complete drivetrain. The information I needed to get started initially came together pretty well from this site to this point. Im waiting on the mounting kit and oil pan from BRP hotrods. I did not want to fight with mounting this drivetrain and there was no way I was going to hack the frame on this car. If all goes well this car will be out buy early May. Just wanted to say thanx so far for the help. If anyone has done this with a 67 GTO please PM me as I would love to pick ur brain on a few things.
Old 02-16-2008, 02:34 PM
12 Second Club

That's fantastic man. Can't wait to hear and see more of this car. Have a friend with a 67 GTO with a 455 in it, those things are beautiful cars, and with enough power, can really run the number. Doing a 408 stroker, turbocharged for my 67 bird. Trying to get my hands on a 4l80e, would love to have a "reliable" daily driver style car, that gets 20+ mpg, and makes some serious power. What type of transmission are you putting in the GTO?
Old 02-16-2008, 03:23 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Welcome and good luck with your project.. How about some pictures.. and what your plans are for the LSx engine/trans ?

Us A-body guys are around if you got questions.. you can see my project in the link in my Sig..

Have Fun !
Old 03-19-2008, 12:03 AM
Staging Lane

Default Gettin my @ss kicked