Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anybody runnig NOS with Procharger

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2003, 08:48 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anybody runnig NOS with Procharger

I was told to not run nitrous when I install a procharger has anybody done this or should I not do it.
Old 08-12-2003, 03:20 PM
Staging Lane

Default Re: Anybody runnig NOS with Procharger

I'm no pro, but I seen lots of mustangs at the track doing it. I have a friend with a outlaw 10.5 car that ran a roots blower and a 300 shot. But ended up turning the boost way up and went faster with out the NOS
Old 08-24-2003, 10:30 PM
TECH Apprentice

I ran nitrous for a year, and then I installed the Procharger, running eight pounds. I did drill the air plenum for the nitrous fittings, but I've not had the ***** (or maybe stupidity?) to try it on top of the boost.

Mike M
Old 09-01-2003, 04:08 PM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Depends on how much you want to spray. A 50 or 75 shot will supercool the boost charge and give a bigger boost in power. Also, how well is the motor built. All forged internals, billet caps, fully studded, and yes you can hit a bigger shot with forced induction.
Old 09-01-2003, 04:34 PM
TECH Resident

Vortech YS-Trim, w/200 shot here. Got have the very strongest internals or forget it!
Old 09-02-2003, 08:17 PM
TECH Veteran

Stealth, do you have any site, pictures, times, stats on your car. I have been thinking of doing the same.

David
Old 09-05-2003, 01:49 AM
Teching In

I know that there are quite a few LT1 guys doing it. I thought about a Procharger right after I got my car but ended up going to the N20 instead just for ease of installation, but I was curious about running the two together. I looked around over at cz28.com and combination motorsports seems to be the place to go for the two power adder setups, but I don't have the money to even think about it The new tranny kind of cut into the horsepower fund for a while.
Old 09-05-2003, 02:13 AM