Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

s13 240sx ls1,ls2 swap questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2008, 10:36 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default s13 240sx ls1,ls2 swap questions

im a newb on this forum sorry if this has been asked before but i searched and couldnt find any strong information to answer all my questions. i have a alot of questions so i'll just number them. first though i'll give you alil background on my project. i have a 1993 s13 and i used to have a 340whp sr20 in it but after many tuning issuses and a snapped rocker i decided to fix it and sell it. i decided to do a ls1 or ls2 depeding on the motor i find at a good price first.

anyway sorry about the essay. i researched and decided to go with the daft innovations kit mount #3 http://www.daftinnovations.com/s13ls1/index.html

in the intrest of saving money i wanted to do everything myself and i have a few questions about the swap still. here goes

1. i heard there are 5-6 wires that i'd need to do to get the car running? and do i need to get the ecu reflashed to remove the vats? i diagram would be nice. the wiring makes me cry at night haha

2. what do i do about the clutch master? slave? and lines? will the 240sx one work?

3. if i bought a ls1 which year, or years has more power?

4. would the ls2 be worth the extra money? or should i just put cams in the ls1 and minor bolt ons? my goal is 400whp

5. why is the t56 trans talked about so much is it worth it? all i know its the vette trans

6. if i bought a ls1,2 out of a truck or suv, like trailblaser ss, siverado, esclade etc. what differances are there? will it still fit? and i dont want an iron block!

i think thats it but there maybe more i'll post them if i think of any. thankyou for all your help.
Old 06-04-2008, 12:11 PM
On The Tree

1. True little wiring to make it run. ECU must be flashed or car wont run.
2. Wilwood 3/4 Bore master with Russel Fitting slave adapter and custom line