Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I'm a rookie, but I have a question about juice?????????????

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2003, 02:58 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm a rookie, but I have a question about juice?????????????

AFTER my motor comes back all refreshed , and lets suppose is has 500 RWHP/500 RWTQ. (it better )
Can a nitrous system be set up to gradually give you power?

Lets say I want a 200 shot, can it hit off the line at say 75, then a couple seconds later come up to 125, then 200 after traction is assured. STREET CAR, I'm not talking about the track.

Same when racing from a roll at say 50 mph, can it be set so the whole 200 shot doesn't hit at once?

Thanks
Old 08-23-2003, 03:23 PM
On The Tree

Default Re: I'm a rookie, but I have a question about juice?????????????

Yes. Progressive controller.
Old 08-23-2003, 03:26 PM
TECH Veteran

Yes. Progressive controller.
With a PC can I simply make it do whatever size shot I want at whatever rpm I want?
Old 08-23-2003, 04:42 PM
TECH Junkie

NOS makes a progressive controller. I believe you set it at the initial shot, final shot, and the time you want it to take to get between the two. Personally, if it were my car, I would go with the NX model. I don't trust NOS.
Old 08-23-2003, 07:39 PM
TECH Senior Member

I like the NOS 2 **** controller. The frst **** lets you set it at a certain percentage to start the shot at, and the second **** lets you decide how much time it takes for that shot to get to full blast.
BTW NOS dosent make their own controllers. They just put theire name on it.
Old 08-24-2003, 01:50 AM
TECH Veteran

So, what kind of kick in the *** would a 200 shot give me from a 50 roll, and considering it's a street car on BFG drags how would you best have it progressively build up?

Good enough to beat these pesky turboed Supras from 50 to 150?
Old 08-24-2003, 02:42 AM
TECH Senior Member