Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2002 LS1 into 2005 RCSB Silverado 1500

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2008, 01:06 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2002 LS1 into 2005 RCSB Silverado 1500

Well it is now time for me to start the project i have been dreaming of since i was 14 years old. I finally stumbled across a deal that i couldn't pass up. here is a quick overview of the project... but first i would like to let you guys know... this project is my daily driver and will be seeing a good amount of track time.... but more driving around campus... i go to Texas Tech!!! Wreck EM'! anyways back to the project...

Vehicle: 2005 Silverado 1500, Regular Cab, Short Bed.

Current Engine: 4.3L v6

Current Modifications: McGaughy's 4/6 Spindle Drop, Painted stock rims, air intake and exhaust.

Swap information:

all below parts are out of a 2002 Ram Air T/A with only 36,000 miles on it.

Parts already acquired:
  • 2002 ls1... complete from intake manifold to cat's
  • 4l60E automatic transmission
  • wiring harness
  • AC Condensor
  • Stock T/A Air box
  • Misc Hard Lines and soft hoses
  • computer
  • almost anything you would see if you opened the hood of a stock ram air T/A

now i need some major input on what i still need... i thought i knew everything and turned out when i was ready... i didn't lol.

So far what i can think of are the below items
  • long tubes
  • frame mounts.... the engine mounts are still on the engine
  • x pipe
  • im not sure on the whole DBW or DBC throttle body situation
  • upgraded fuel pump?
  • fuel lines?
  • air intake set up
  • oil cooler
  • truck tranny pan
  • truck pick up tube
  • Vette fuel filter/regulator

I know there are things i am still forgetting.. please chime in.

a few questions:
  • With all the wiring harness situation.. should i use the T/A harness or take a truck harness and cut-and-wire to the injectors?