LS4 Performance Grand Prix GXP | Monte Carlo SS | Impala SS | LaCrosse Super

New 06/gxp owner

Old 05-16-2012, 10:26 PM

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts

Default New 06/gxp owner

from my very fast GTP to a stock GXP just wanted to say hello while im not new to grand prixs i am new to the gxp arena. im on day3 of having this car and already hacked up the airbox/ got the ubend res delete done replaced with 3 in/and installed RV sized transmission cooler. tommorow ill probably get around to doing my fender well intake and poly upper engine mounts while waiting for a diablo tune and hogan dp.
Old 05-17-2012, 07:27 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Well you don't **** around!
Welcome to LS4 tech.
No sunroof?
Old 05-17-2012, 07:59 AM
TECH Regular

I wouldn't recommend anything from Diablosport. I realize that Lew does tunes for them on the side however as a company they are ridiculous. I bought a Trinity for my 06 GXP a few weeks ago and when I went to install Lew's tune it did not read my TCM correctly and when installing the tune to my car, it failed.

Therefore, my car was a sitting paperweight. It didn't even know how many miles were on it. I called Diablosport and they could have gave two ***** less. Apparently, there is an update, NOT AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC, without calling in that is required for it to read the TCM file on some cars. You have no way of knowing until it is too late.

I had to have my car towed to a dealer and have the TCM / PCM flashed as well as pay for a rental car for a few days. Did Diablosport give a ****....NO. They said that it has nothing to do with them.

My question is ....If you advertise a product to support TCM's out of the box , than it should work out of the box without having to call in a request a update file that isn't even open to the public. The support team themselves are arrogant as well, and you have to wait 40 minutes on hold before they come to the line.