LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Does anyone dyno/tune LT1s anymore smh

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2015, 08:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does anyone dyno/tune LT1s anymore smh

Trying to find a shop that will dyno and tune my 97 Camaro near Omaha, NE or Oklahoma City, OK. All the shops around OKC that I've contacted won't do it because it's too old and they don't have the tool or something to tune it or they won't because I only have bolt ons. I'm just wanting to know what I'm really getting horsepower wise with my mods and I want it to be tuned properly cause I bought it and it had a Hypertech sticker on it so I don't know what has been done to the PCM and I just want it to be operating at peak proficiency. Please don't post anything if ur only going to be rude about my lack of knowledge. I am still looking around myself but it's hard to do when u work 70 hours a week and can't research things while driving and that's what I do for a living is drive.
Old 02-19-2015, 08:46 PM
11 Second Club

Received 13 Likes on 9 Posts

Since you work 70hrs a week I guess that means that your car is parked most of the time.. So with that being said just do a mail order tune from PCMforless then go and get your car dynoed from one of the local guys and see what it makes..
Old 02-19-2015, 11:26 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 23 Likes on 21 Posts

A decent mail order tune is all you'd need. Spending several hundred bucks on a dyno tune for a bolt on LT1 is silly. Buy a spare PCM online and send it out.
Old 02-20-2015, 05:54 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Go with the mail order tune. Make sure you tell the dyno operator you are just wanting a baseline run to see what your car puts out, not at tune. See if they have any dyno days or specials coming up.
Old 02-20-2015, 09:24 AM
TECH Regular

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts