LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

AN braided hose to tubing... leaking.

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2015, 10:28 AM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default AN braided hose to tubing... leaking.

The AN coupler on the fuel return line, is leaking badly.

When I installed it, I was pretty sure this was going to be a problem because it fit very loose. But I've never done an AN line before, so I thought maybe when it pressurized that it was seat.

The only thing I can think of is that the bevel, about 1.5" off the end of the tube, seems very shallow. The plastic grommet just slides right over it and it will even do so when its in the AN fitting.

Anyone run across this problem and solved it?
Old 10-10-2015, 12:09 PM
12 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Picture please.
Old 10-10-2015, 12:58 PM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by guppymech
Picture please.
Old 10-10-2015, 03:13 PM
12 Second Club

With that setup there must be a o-ring or some other form of seal in the adapter that clips to the rigid fuel line in the same way the stock hoses connect. The flared connection between the flex line B-nut and the fuel line should not leak unless the flare is scratched or cracked. If it's cracked it will leak worse the more you tighten it. If the leak is coming out of the rigid line adapter check the o-ring or rubber seat, whatever is in there that provides the seal.
Old 10-10-2015, 07:39 PM
11 Second Club

With that setup there must be a o-ring or some other form of seal in the adapter that clips to the rigid fuel line in the same way the stock hoses connect. The flared connection between the flex line B-nut and the fuel line should not leak unless the flare is scratched or cracked. If it's cracked it will leak worse the more you tighten it. If the leak is coming out of the rigid line adapter check the o-ring or rubber seat, whatever is in there that provides the seal.
Thank you.