LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Options for making a 400rwhp LT1

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2007, 06:46 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Options for making a 400rwhp LT1

I'm selling my turbo v6 camaro, and I'm thinking about getting an LT1 M6 C4 vette. I'm new to the LT1 scene, and I wanna learn more. I'm told mods are dirt cheap for the LT1.

I wanna keep it simple. I'd like to just do a heads/cam package that will get me around 400ish hp at the wheels. Can you guys get me pointed in the right direction? I want to see what all would be involved with this build to see if I really want to do it.

So far, I'm thinking about the following:
Edelbrock heads
cam to match heads recomended by edelbrock
cold air intake
headers (don't know what kind to get)
full exhaust (whats a cheap and effective exhaust?)
handheld programmer for tuning (what kind do you recommend?)
Upgraded clutch (what do you recomend?)

Will I need to upgrade my fuel injectors, fuel pump, transmission, rear end, or any other parts in order to make this work?

Do we have any sponsors with cheaper/better performing heads/cam than edelbrock? Is there anything else I should know?
Old 05-06-2007, 06:55 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

all bolt ons, get rid of the emissions while ur at it.. cam and heads wham bam ur at 400

u can go heads and cam but ur gonna choke it with everything stock
Old 05-06-2007, 07:00 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by Gun5
all bolt ons, get rid of the emissions while ur at it.. cam and heads wham bam ur at 400

u can go heads and cam but ur gonna choke it with everything stock
Thats one of the things I was asking about.

what other supporting mods do I need to handle the heads/cam?
Old 05-06-2007, 07:04 PM
TECH Addict