Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

Clutch master cylinder rod clip?

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2007, 08:12 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 17 Likes on 13 Posts

Default Clutch master cylinder rod clip?

I did a search but didn't come up with anything...looking for a part number on the retaining clip that holds the clutch master cylinder rod onto the clutch pedel. Anyone?
Old 05-04-2007, 08:32 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Im using a "C" clip on mine. Im not sure the techie term... Looks more like a C and an E put together... here is a picture of what I mean.

Seems to work fine. But then again I have a RAM master cylinder with a spherical rod end...so maybe it wouldnt work with a stocker.

Justin
Old 05-04-2007, 09:24 AM
LS1TECH Sponsor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

for the stock pedal setup atleast
Old 05-05-2007, 05:46 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Thank you for the part number...I have been using a c-clip for awhile and I just don't trust it.
Old 05-06-2007, 09:00 AM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by LS1-IROC
Thank you for the part number...I have been using a c-clip for awhile and I just don't trust it.
Hey man, Do you have or can you get any pictures of how you have your clutch master cylinder oriented on the firewall? Just a general shot of the cylinder and rod and pedals. Im just curious how "lined up" things are. I wasnt able to the rod perfectly parallel to the cylinder body and I think it ruined my last master cylinder. I have some ideas to get it better...but I just wanted to see how good you were able to get it. Thanks!

Edit...Just realized your car may have been a 5spd from the factory... If it was, nevermind about the pics.

Justin
Old 05-06-2007, 07:51 PM
TECH Enthusiast

I'll see if I can get some pics...my car was an automatic originally. Mine doesn't line up all that great either.....was wondering if it will hurt the master cylinder over time.
Old 05-07-2007, 08:33 AM
TECH Fanatic