Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

Weid cluth problems after McLeod Master Cylinder

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2007, 11:21 PM
12 Second Club

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Weid cluth problems after McLeod Master Cylinder

Hey guys,

I am having a really weird problem with my hydraulic system after installing my new McLeod Adj. master cylinder. Its kinda hard to explain, but I will try my best. Ok, I got a new master cylinder cause after running hard through 1st and 2nd, and maybe 3rd, the clutch wouldnt go all the way to the floor like when I first got the car, but it will be about 1/2 way down, and you would need to pump it a couple times. My LS7 clutch has <5K miles on it, and the 02 slave has the same. So I figured it to be the stock master cylinder. So I just got done replacing it, and did the drill mod, and I bench bled the system correctly and installed it, and when I went to drive it, here was how the clutch was:

|Bottom | Engaging | Fully engaged | Top|
---XXXXXXXXX----------------------------------------------

The x's being where the clutch starts and ends engagment. lol Sorry for the ghetto picture. So it was basically engaging right off the floor. So I went out and test drove it, and got in it through 3rd, and then the clutch behavior chaged totally to this:

|Bottom | Engaging | Fully engaged | Top|
----------------------------------------------------XXXXXX-