Midwestern Members IA, IL, IN , KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, OH, WI, KS, OK

Moving to Columbus Ohio in 3 weeks...

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2014, 11:24 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Moving to Columbus Ohio in 3 weeks...

How's the car scene out there? Moving from Colorado and wanting to se how things are. I've got a pretty decent built 99 M6 Trans Am. Looking forward to meeting some new people.
Old 09-04-2014, 08:37 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 74 Likes on 40 Posts

Columbus is a really great place. Car scene is really good, you've got some tracks that are reasonably close.

Hop on columbusracing.com and throw your name out there.

Aside from the car stuff, downtown cbus has plenty to keep you busy. The short north and german village are my favorites simply based on the food options. I graduated from ohio state last year so i still like to venture back to campus for game days. A lot of festivals and concerts going on around the city too. TONS of bars, you're bound to find one that fits your mood

Clearly I miss it haha. What is taking you there?
Old 09-04-2014, 02:15 PM
11 Second Club

I've visited a lot before, my in laws live there. I like it a lot considering I've only been there a handful of times. We will be living in the Dublin/Muirfield area. So gonna move back for her and her family which is cool with me. Midwest people seem a lot nicer than the people here in colorado.

I'm excited about Norwalk, bandimere is just too high in elevation and I'm tired of losing a ton of power because of the altitude. N/a I will make close to 140whp more so I'm very excited for that.

Where do most of the car people hang out? I know it's a big city, and I'm used to the small city, but figured I'd ask.

You still living in ohio?
Old 09-05-2014, 07:20 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 74 Likes on 40 Posts

Oh nice! Norwalk is beautiful for a track, just wait for dragway 42 to reopen, it should split the crowds and make getting runs in easier.