Military Hotrod Club For our members in the Armed Forces

Anyone have a link....?

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2008, 11:34 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Anyone have a link....?

to the AFOQT?...just wanting to read up on it...

debating right now going to OTS and be full time active or go into the national guard as an MP...been told by several people that werent recruiters that i would probably come out as an E4

i have a bachelors and also being an ex-cop i enjoyed law enforcement...however im not all about moving from base to base, as i live in florida and enjoy it...my cousin is a captain at lackland and weve been talking...he believes i should go OTS, he's a smart man...but that thought of moving all the time is huge to me ...but the money he makes as an O3 is ridiculous...

the thought of basic for either doesnt really bother me either, my police academy was run by SWAT members, i would put money on it they rivaled marine instructors from what ive seen, i played college soccer, so i dont think the running would bother me...the early mornings would be the hard part

ive put my two weeks in at my current job, so ones going to happen...there are no cop jobs left in florida

thoughts?
Old 07-17-2008, 11:46 PM
NKAWTG...N

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

http://www.baseops.net/afoqt/

It's a little old, their is no more electric maze. Try AF.mil also.

Good luck. I passed with flying colors, so really that means any other living human being capable of putting on their own shoes in the morning should also.
Old 07-21-2008, 10:35 PM
TECH Senior Member

anybody got anything different from what the AF's website says about bringing things or whatever?
Old 07-21-2008, 11:04 PM
TECH Senior Member

The AFOQT was a pretty rough test as far as military tests go although I did very well on it but decided to go back into the army instead (officer promotion rate is higher in the army). There are many books to buy as study guides for the AFOQT as well.