Negative Trader Feedback Disputes| Fraud Reports | Scam Warnings

Im gettin ripped off....

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2008, 05:17 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Im gettin ripped off....

whats up everyone! i need to vent and couldnt find where to do it and looking for some advice. ok im pretty new to ls1 tech been here for a couple months and already someone on here is trying to rip me off. i bought some jet hot longtubes and y for someone on this forum almost a month ago and still have not received them. now i understand people are busy but it doesnt take this long 2 ship something. i paid through pay pal back on june 18 it took till june 23 to clear so im not bitching about that but its been 2 and a half weeks since it cleared and still nothing. i have contacted the seller many times asking him whats goin on and all he says is he sent them i should be getting them soon. he told me that he contacted the post office and they said shipping is behind cause of the holiday (4 of july). now just the other day he told me that he couldnt ship them together cause the post office or however he sent them through wouldnt let him so ill get the headers first then the y pipe a few days later. i have asked him for the tracking numer 2 days ago but he still hasnt sent that to me either. if he sent them all the times he said the why is he changing his story? now im gettin real pissed. ive already disputed it through pay pal but what else should i do? i have asked him for my money back but nothing. its pretty messed up someone on here would do this to a newbie. this makes we want to never buy anything on here again. im sick of being nice and want to post who he is on here. what shoul i do? any help and advice would be appreciated.
Old 07-12-2008, 05:30 PM

Received 161 Likes on 99 Posts

Thats not right at all, newbie or not. Whoever the seller is should take just as much care of buyers as the Vendors do. Seller,hurry up and send him his tracking number.