New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How do i put on my aftermarker bumper lights?

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2012, 05:36 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How do i put on my aftermarker bumper lights?

I bought clear bumper lights to replace my current orange ones for my 2000 z28

My only problem is how? It didn't come with any instruction on how to install these lights.

I'm no car mechanic, but if i a set of instructions i can install it.

Please help!
Old 08-13-2012, 05:46 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Take out your headlights atleast thats how i did it.
Old 08-13-2012, 05:48 PM
TECH Enthusiast

It's pretty simple. For one, if you SEARCHED, you'd find several threads on this subject.

That being said, it's pretty easy. Crawl under your car, unplug connectors from the housings, unbolt the housings, and twist 'em around 'til you can get them out. Then Stick the new ones in and connect them.

Seriously, search is your friend. You spent longer making this damned thread than it would have taken you to search Google and find your answer.

http://www.google.com/search?q=site%...w=1280&bih=922

There you go. The first search I tried, the FIRST LINK HAD YOUR ANSWER OH MY GOD I WANT TO CHOKE YOU.
Old 08-13-2012, 05:59 PM
12 Second Club

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

At least it's in the newbie section and not in the advanced engineering section...that's what burns my ***.
Old 08-14-2012, 08:39 AM
TECH Enthusiast

still... the pure laziness is what gets me.
Old 08-14-2012, 08:55 AM
12 Second Club

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Agreed...
Old 08-14-2012, 09:11 AM
LS1Tech Premium Sponsor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Pulling the headlight is probably the easiest way. Shouldn't take but 5 minutes to swap both!
POWERBOND - ASP - PRECISION INDUSTRIES - YANK - CIRCLE D - AND MORE!
NEW NUMBER (512)863-0900
Old 08-14-2012, 09:15 AM
TECH Senior Member