Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Change Of Heart??

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2004, 07:30 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Change Of Heart??

Ok, I don't know if anyone here remembers me, but about a month ago i posted that I was going to the Navy and I had a good sign-up Bonus. But it looks like they pushed my entering date to be sooner than it was suppose to, and it looks like I am gonna have more money than I thought.

Now here's my question: I LOVE LS1's, and have been dreaming about getting one for the longest time, but i was in college and couldn't afford it, so the plan was once i am out of boot camp, i would buy one. But now that I will have more money, my friend told me, I should look into a 93+ supra, and mod that, with better results. I love how supra's look when they have body kits on them , and I did hear that they put out some serious HP when moded. But I feel like I am a trader, i feel like not getting an LS1 and getting a supra would be conforming, and not going with my passion, though my passion is to go fast!

so bottom line, i just want u fellow LS1'ers to tell me what u guys would do if u had the money? and if anyone here with supra knowledge, I want to know if it will cost as much to mod a supra as it would to mod an LS1, more, less??

Thanks in advance guys...Sorry if the post was too long!!!

Last edited by themindfield; 04-06-2004 at 08:16 PM.
Old 04-06-2004, 07:44 PM
TECH Fanatic

But I feel like I am a trader, i feel like not getting an LS1 and getting a supra would be conforming, and not going with my passion, though my passion is to go fast!
follow your heart!!!!!!!!! if you dont scratch that itch you will allways be saying ,WHAT IF????????????
Old 04-06-2004, 07:46 PM
TECH Resident

Well if you want to go fast in your Ls1 look here http://www.lingenfelter.com/pac427cidls1f.asp
Package includes:

Engine removal, inspection and disassembly
Custom 7.0 L aluminum block preparation