Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hooker or TSP headers?

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2013, 03:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hooker or TSP headers?

Hey guys,

I'm new to this whole thread thing but I'm just looking for some opinions on which headers to get. I just got a 99 z28 with a brand new ls1 engine in it. I recently installed a SLP LM 2 exhaust and I just found out that one of my catalytic converters is bad. Instead of replacing the cat I'm looking to get some LT headers and an ORY to compliment the exhaust. I'm leaning towards the TSP 1 7/8 headers with the TSP ORY to go with it. But I've heard about installment issues with the TSP set-up. I want to stick with the stainless steel but dont want to break the bank either. Do you think this would be a good set-up? And what are your guy's opinions on hooker ceramic coated headers? If I could get some insight that would be great! Thanks
Old 08-01-2013, 03:36 PM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I bought the hooker Lts and y pipe with a loudmouth 2 since then I changed the y pipe to a tsp y pipe and I wish I would have boughten the tsp headers too so I'd say for sure you will be happier with the tsp stuff. When you get that installed you will probably wish you had a different cat back the slp loud mouth is soooo rapy, but maybe you will like that. Good luck!
Old 08-01-2013, 08:54 PM

Thanks for the input! I think I'm going to order it all this weekend. I'm pretty set of the TSP headers and y pipe. Hopefully when I install them, it all goes well!
Old 08-01-2013, 10:12 PM
On The Tree

Tsp lt with catted y pipe to cut as much rasp out of the Loudmouth.
Old 08-02-2013, 01:18 AM
Launching!

Get the ypipe welded, my tsp ypipe lasted 3months before it started leaking. Weld on exhaust flanges so you can keep it "bolt on"
Old 08-02-2013, 06:25 AM
Launching!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post