New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

General Camaro Tips

Old 05-19-2015, 11:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post General Camaro Tips

Hello all,

Just got my first muscle less then a month ago...
I'm new to the whole environment so general information would be appreciated.

A good example of the type of information im interested in would be cleaning:
I have a black 94 Z28 camaro... I love the thing to death but i just cant keep her clean. Is there any coats/wax I can put on her to slow the crud from building up? Washing her 3 times a week seems excessive.

Also my steering pump is starting to go... not to much of an issue because i was planning on swapping my entire steering system for something a little more professional. Any Brand suggestions?
Old 05-20-2015, 01:41 AM
On The Tree

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts

As far as wax I use Dodo Juice supernatural. Very happy with the depth you get from it but it costs $150. Maybe try a paint sealant, lasts a bit longer than a carnauba wax.
Old 05-20-2015, 03:08 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

This site is loaded with 10-15 years of good information on almost any topic you have questions on. There are separate forums on appearance/detailing, suspension/brakes, etc. You can also use the "search" function in any forum for specific key words you're looking for (ie "steering pump" or "steering upgrade" or "steering"). General information and FAQ's are listed on the top of each forum. Those are often a good place to start searching.