New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How long did it take?

Old 07-19-2004, 09:30 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How long did it take?

I've been posting for a couple months now, but still consider myself reletively new. I have only had my WS6 for about two months. When I bought it, I had plans to mod it. Several, if not the majority of members here have done some serious work on their cars. I am curious as to how long it took some for you to get your car where you want it, or at least on its way to being what you want? I estimate that it will take me a couple years to get it like I want, piecing it together a little at a time. Thanks.
Old 07-19-2004, 09:52 AM
11 Second Club

I think most people will say it will never be where they want it. You will always want to go faster. Just budget your money and set goals.
Old 07-19-2004, 09:55 AM
Launching!

all depends on how much money you have really. I have had my car for over 3 years and I am just now putting a cam in it.

WORDS OF ADVICE: Do LOTS OF RESEARCH on here before modding, trust me. I started doing some mods on my car when i first bought it and I just wasted my money. If i would have researched what I had bought on this site before i did, I would have laughed at myself for even thinking about buying some of the things that i did.

just my 2 cents

One more thing, modding is an addiction , so i dont know if someone will ever really be satisified and have there car where they want it.
Old 07-19-2004, 10:02 AM
On The Tree

I agree. You won't ever have the perfect car, but you can settle at a certain point. I am a year into my car. I think I am 25% happy with it. Besides if you finish your car, wheres the fun in that. I love getting together with my buddies and work on the car.
Old 07-19-2004, 10:47 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Lucian