Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Tailwhip?

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2005, 09:40 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tailwhip?

Has anyone ever been in an uncontrollable tailwhip b4? Where your car turns sideways and then you overcorrect and it just keeps happening...Side to side to side untill they can slow down enough to stop? I'm just asking bc im considering a nitrous setup and i don't want that to happend at 60mph. THX!
Old 01-27-2005, 09:59 AM
Staging Lane

if you can drive a 13.12 quarter, I would think you could handle the tail coming out some. decent drving should get you out of something like that just fine
Old 01-27-2005, 10:19 AM
On The Tree

Im sure you will do better then this guy did...... https://ls1tech.com/forums/multimedia-exchange/267543-lmao-whoops.html
Old 01-27-2005, 10:35 AM
TECH Resident

That guy must have felt like a complete dumbass!!
I always skid my rear out...all the time just for fun but just on take-off, I'm a professional at that!! just not at 60mph. that's all i was asking. LOL
Old 01-27-2005, 11:03 AM
TECH Regular

I"ve had the rear end of my car whip out on me...don't know what speed exactly I was going at the time..I was paying more attention to try to keep her from going into the wall. After a couple of whips back and forth she eventually came under control. (I was at the track, she hit the rev limiter at the top of first, and from what we can figure, when she shifted into second it kicked the end out and sent the rear end sideways.)
Old 01-27-2005, 12:59 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i was on the highway once at ~60mph and turned to miss something in the road and it started going sideways...my friend behind me swore that i went almost completly sideways...anyhow somehow i didn't crash...i brought back straight (luckily)....
Old 01-27-2005, 01:22 PM
TECH Regular