New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help!! Possible 2002 SS Purchase.

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2005, 03:02 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Help!! Possible 2002 SS Purchase.

Hi everybody,

Total SS newbie here. I've got an opportunity to purchase what looks like a pretty sweet 2002 MN6 SS, but I'm not real sure how to put value to the car as it's fairly modded. Here's the specs:

2002 Camaro SS - NBM, Tan Leather, 6-SPD, Hurst, T-Tops, ASR
SLP Options: Dual-Dual Exhaust, High Flow Air Lid, SLP SS Grill

Currently installed extras:

Performance: SLP Cold Air, Shaner TB (S2), TB bypass, NGK TR6 (.050), Grot headers w/ 3" Y-pipe and Random cats, O2 sims, cut-out, Magnaflow muffler, ASP Crank Pulley, 160 thermostat, cam (224/224 .581/.581 112LSA), 918's, titanium retainers, cromoly pushrods, SLP double-roller chain, ARE oil pump

Suspension: LG G2 Springs, LG poly/rod-end adj LCAs, LG poly/rod-end adj panhard, LG SFC, LG torque arm, Koni S/A front/Bilstein rear shocks, BMR STB, front (32mm) and rear (21mm) sway bar, poly trans mount, Spohn LCA brackets

What should I expect to pay for the above? The car is in nice, but not perfect condition (has a couple scratches, some wear on the interior, etc). It has 43k miles and is owned by a good friend of mine. Most of the mods were done by LG Motorsports. It currently needs brakes and apparently the 1-2 syncho is failing (I couldn't tell though, it's still way better than the MN6 in my vette!). Other than this, it's all ready to go!

Any suggestions/opinions will be very much appreciated.

98PaceCar
Old 03-07-2005, 03:51 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

im not sure how much to offer. normally i would say lowball them, but i see you said its your friend. mu suggestion is go to nadaguide.com and find the value there and give him something around that number.