Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

cant decide n/A+nos vs. FI....

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2006, 11:14 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default cant decide n/A+nos vs. FI....

Im new to ls1's and from what Ive been seeing makes be go between running H/c/i and nitrous or just throwing on a procharger, but I was reading the ls1 will make more power N/a and were ment to be na, My goal is to get as much hp and not break the stock motor, Im going to leave it the block and bottome end stock...either doing some nice EMISSIONS legal H/c/I + boltons and squeeze 150shot when needed, or running like 7psi procharger with supporting mods...Which will make more power, which will be more reliable, which is the better way to make power on a ls1. What are good brand of emission heads? what the setup to go with as Im new to the whole Ls1 scene. thanks for your help
Old 06-09-2006, 11:49 AM
TECH Resident

Most importantly, what kind of budget are you thinking about?
Old 06-09-2006, 12:07 PM
12 Second Club

yea, budget will definitely come into play. I think a procharger running 7lbs will make as much power as a healthy N/A h/c car, and will probably be more street-friendly, if that matters any to you. Also, taking emissions into consideration, that really limits your cam choice (under about 224), so you'll need a lot of bolt-ons and everything to make as much power as a FI car that is still legal. Adding bolt ons to the FI car will make even more power. So, bottom line: if you have the money to buy and maintain a FI LS1, then go FI. You can still make lots of power NA and pass emissions, but i doubt you'll make the power that the procharger can make.

Do the rest of you guys agree on this?

Jeremy
Old 06-09-2006, 12:13 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

N/A is the way I went, check my #'s. Pretty healthy, further tuning should yield a few more I am hoping. Good luck.
Old 06-09-2006, 12:17 PM
12 Second Club