Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

cut out ?

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2008, 10:52 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default cut out ?

I have been thinking about getting electric cut out exhaust to make the car (98 TA) louder. I am basically stock besides flowmaster exhause and i am wondering how it will sound and where the cut out should be placed. Advice appreciated.
Thanks, Brandon
Old 01-27-2008, 12:02 PM
TECH Resident

try a search, this has been covered many times.
Old 01-27-2008, 03:48 PM
TECH Regular

I hate when people tell someone to go to a search. Nobody wants to go to a two old forum that nobody will respond to when you say something.

Alright Besch, I have a flowmaster catback and then I decided to get a cutout. I will tell you the advantages and disadvantages.

The only disadvantage is that they are not very loud when they are idle or when you going slow IMO. But this is coming from someone who wants their car the loudest possible.

The advantage would be that they are cheap and I would say overall pretty loud. I like mine but I wish they were louder idle. I will probably end up getting a cam but I don't know where to start.

You put the cutout right before the muffler and get a 3inch one.

I do not have a video as of yet but I will see if i can send you one later.

Hope this helps
Old 01-27-2008, 03:53 PM
TECH Fanatic

well the search will help especially with something like a cut out, theres a lot of similar ones, anwyay white knight has some good info
Old 01-27-2008, 03:56 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

look on the second page of my cardomain for a soundclip, thats dual cutouts in the y, but you get the idea...
Old 01-28-2008, 10:43 AM
On The Tree

I tried searching but it wasnt that productive, maybe i need to work on my searching skills. Thanks for those who replied with useful info appreciate it.
Old 01-28-2008, 11:01 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Whiteknight01