Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How much spray?

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2009, 03:37 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default How much spray?

Im considering a 200 shot on a pretty much stock ls1 (lid and cutout). I was thinking of runnin a fjo w/ a 100shot out of the hole and ramp it up to the 200. Will the stock bottom end handle this ok? I should be able to tune it through my wideband and a predator, guessing somthing like 20* degrees of timing and around 11.5 AF. I also have access to 100 octane.

Also was considering the a nitrous plate, any recommendations? I would just need the plate as I have a NOS pro race solenoid and a NOS cheater solenoid.
Old 01-28-2009, 05:39 PM
Teching In

im no expert, but i do no think running a predator is a good idea, especially on a 200 shot, i suggest getting it tuned on the dyno and pulling your plugs often.

as for the nitrous plate, well a nitrous outlet plate is pretty good, it worked damn well for me.

i heavily suggest a professional tune and the nitro dave plate.
Old 01-29-2009, 10:03 AM
Chris@NitroDaves

The stock bottem in can handle the stress but if there is a hicup it will probably cost you a motor. I wouldn't advise it professionally. I sprayed my car < Factory Showroom Stock > with a 200hp shot back in the day and my motor lasted about 4months of hard *** nitrous abuse. I'm talking 2-3 bottles in a weekend and lord knows how many during the week when we went out racing.

Before you even think about spraying the car I would upgrade the pump. Thats why mine let go because up top it was starving for fuel.

If you abosolutely wanted to spray 200hp like stated above I'd use our plate. Also later on if you rebuild the motor and want to spray more than 200hp our will handle it without a problem where some of the others wont go over 200hp.

Here is a little flow vid done by one of our customers
View Video on FQuick

-Chris
Old 01-30-2009, 05:03 AM
Launching!

Originally Posted by Chris@NitroDaves