Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HSW The Interface w/ EFI Live

Old 07-02-2009, 05:22 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default HSW The Interface w/ EFI Live

So, yet another nitrous noob asking what is probably a convoluted question which will get a lot of "oh here we go again comments" but that is the nature of being a noob i suppose. On to the subject....

I have been researching nitrous, and looking through here trying to establish what I want, and what I need.

I have a c5 zo6 w/ LG pros, Vararam, and EFI Live tuned. I would like to add a 150 shot for those rare but fun occassions I would feel the need to use it, such as a visit to the local drag strip. I plan on keeping the stock pump (03+ vette pump change FTL) and add a racetronix pump harness and a BAP (i suppose the BAP is needed?).

My research has concluded me to go with a Dry shot, and I am most likely going to buy the HSW plate kit. My question(s) comes in with what I need, and what I dont need.

The Interface: How does it adjust AFR? I suppose I will still need a window switch, or does it have that capability? For spark retard, does it just set the IAT to 158* and then use EFI live to set the retard? When I flip the switch for the nitrous, does the interface go directly to that 158* setting and pull timing, even if I am not at WOT? (same for AFR)

Furthermore, w/ EFI Live, do I even need The Interface? will COS5 be just as sufficient? My fear with COS5 is that I have no baseline, and will need to tune from scratch (unless one of the great ls1tech guys has something that is helpful for a 150shot on a bolt-on ls6). Can I use EFI Live for a window switch and/or FPSS? (with or without the interface)

I guess that is enough crazy noob question to start with.

Yours confusedly,
David
Old 07-02-2009, 06:46 PM
12 Second Club