Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

n20 noob in need of help

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2009, 04:27 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default n20 noob in need of help

well i have never used n20 before and i just want some opinions of people who have. i have read the stickys and did a little research and narrowed it down to just a few questions.
1) as a n20 noob should i start with a dry shot or just go straight to wet?
2) what are the pros of a dual nozzle over a single?
3) any tips for a noob?
Old 11-03-2009, 04:39 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

not really a power difference if thats what you mean, just two different methods of injecting the nitrous, dry you have to tune the amount of fuel sprayed throught the injectors and wet uses the fuel pump to provide the fuel to the solenoid. i have used wet kits and never had a problem, they are easier to tune and for say 100 shot you dont have to modify your fuel pump or injectors.

i think a single nozzle kit is all you need for a 75-150 shot. the dual nozzle would be better suited for larger shots.

3) any tips for a noob?[/QUOTE]

make sure you dont skimp on the accessories, make sure you have a window switch, wot switch etc. make sure the tune is done by someone who knows there stuff because thats what will make the kit safe. and be sure to upgrade compnents such as clutch or tranny if auto for the modifications. and buy some good drag radials.
Old 11-03-2009, 04:53 AM
TECH Resident

to exspand on the above post, you never need bigger injectors for a wet kit. you always need the fuel pump/fuel system to support your mods. wet or dry or other wise.

dual nozzles can give you a better distribution of nitrous and fuel and allow for larger shots.

more fuel does not make it safe. rich is just as bad as lean. timing is the killer
Old 11-03-2009, 04:54 AM
TECH Resident

ps, where is boardman?
Old 11-03-2009, 06:30 AM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by itsslow98