Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie, Need some nitrous and plug help.

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2010, 08:09 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie, Need some nitrous and plug help.

I am new to nitrous and still only have half of my kit installed at the moment. I have been doing my homework and searching and reading through threads about what plugs to run. I will be running a 150 shot for the most part and occasionally stepping up to a 200 shot. So based on the stickies and threads I have read an NGK B8EFS would be the best/safest plug to run. Well for the life of me I cant find that plug anywhere. Even my shop cant get them cause the distributor has them on order. Is there an equivalent plug with the same heat range? My shop told me to run an autolite ar93 which is a 9 heat range. Will that be ok for my set up and what I plan to do? Has anybody else had trouble finding the NGK B8EFS plugs?
Old 04-24-2010, 08:29 PM
TECH Enthusiast

I know if you have a napa around, you can order the ngk's. that is where I ordered mine. Just a suggestion.
Old 04-24-2010, 08:47 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by 06blackGTO
I know if you have a napa around, you can order the ngk's. that is where I ordered mine. Just a suggestion.
Thanks for the suggestion and input, I did check with napa and they told me there is only one place in the country(Chicago) that has only 60 left and it would take almost a week to get to me.
Old 04-24-2010, 08:49 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by second_2_none
Thanks for the suggestion and input, I did check with napa and they told me there is only one place in the country(Chicago) that has only 60 left and it would take almost a week to get to me.
Damn that's weird, I went into my small town here in missouri, and ordered them, and they had them in the next day. That was about a week ago.
Old 04-24-2010, 09:11 PM
TECH Enthusiast