Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

window switches

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2012, 05:55 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default window switches

i was wondering if i could wire a window switch into any kit perferrably n.o.s plate kit. Which brings me to my next question if the system is run off a micro switch at w.o.t then it wouldnt matter what rpm the system will engage dont wont to prematurely engageand hurt any thing off the line leaving hard planning on spraying 200 p.s i am kinda new to nitrous willing to learn plz help
Old 01-30-2012, 07:02 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Some will be/can get more complicated than others. Wiring a FJO for instances into a Zex kit gets complicated as you will have to run a relay around the nitrous management unit that comes in the Zex kit (which is basically a w.o.t. switch) and change up some of the wiring, when you could just use the Zex window switch and the WOT switch it already has. See what I mean?

But you shouldn't have much of a problem. Check out the stickies if your new to nitrous and call and talk with nitrous outlet for any of your needs they will really help you. Also, talk with your tuner most have a preferred controller that they like and are familiar with.

FWIW... I was also under the impression that the Microedge has a digital window switch incorporated in it already. I wont be running one so I don't know much about it.
Old 01-30-2012, 07:07 PM
TECH Apprentice

thanks bro heard any thing bad or negative about the n.o.s plate kit i need to get a window switch cause its operated off wot micrositch and dont want to have to roll into the throttle to have it engage want to hit 3000k and shut it off at around 6400
Old 01-30-2012, 07:16 PM
TECH Fanatic