Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Nitrous set up?

Old 02-28-2012, 05:43 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitrous set up?

i'm a newbie when it comes to Nitrous.
i was wanting to find out a bit more about it and what is involved and if would work on my setup?

in short i have a 383 stroked ls1 with wiseco forged pistons -8cc, a 235/243 .617 .624 113 comp cam, ported 241 cathedral port heads with 2.02 and 1.57 valves, fast 102/102 set up and 1-7/8 headers in an auto and will have 3.7's or 3.9 diff gears.

not sure how much off it is required to help, just wondering if the pistons and cam will work with nitrous, what comp ratio would work, was looking at 11:1 on pump fuel (98 octane here) can lower though, may run FI and e85 later.

Also what systems are out there and what is required, how do they work, what would be a safe level with my set up and a good CR for it, how much etc?

Have done a search,

Thanks Ben.
Old 02-28-2012, 10:22 AM
Ls1tech & Truck Sponsor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

That setup would work very well with nitrous. If you have any questions you can either pm me or email me directly and i would be more than happy to help you out. My email is below
Old 02-28-2012, 05:33 PM
Launching!

Awesome, thanks for that I will send an email to find out more about this
Old 02-28-2012, 11:14 PM
FormerVendor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

I got your pm and sent you a responce. Ill post the responce here as well incase anyone reading along needs the same answers.

Sounds like a nice build you have going. Do you know your ring gap? Do you have head studs or bolts? I assume you are using the 5.7 aluminum block?

What do you have for fuel supply?

The set up you have will be fine for nitrous. The key is to look over the entire build and determain how much nitrous. Also if you plan to go boosted in the future planing now by getting a set up you can use to help the boost would be a good idea.

Dave
Old 02-29-2012, 03:58 AM
Launching!