Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I 've got a new ADDICTION

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2004, 03:15 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default I 've got a new ADDICTION

well finally got my tnt kit done with the 100 shot jets installed. DAMN nitrous is bad ***!!!!! i love it, my only problem is i seem to have a small problem with surging. I am new to nitrous so i did searches on this and i have come to the conclusion i do not have enought bottle pressure. i do not run a heater yet bc i am poor..going to ebay my xm tuner and antenna and buy one though.. i had my bottle filled up and it only read about 700 psi?wtf?? isnt this waay to low even without a heater,did they shaft me or something? even with the surging at higer rpm it still kicks ***. im gonna go to the dyno soon and have my buddy watch my rail to see what kind of psi the walbro's putting out during my run and try to rule out the fpss as the culprit.
Luvin the juice,
matt
Old 03-30-2004, 04:17 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Get a heater from www.dynotune.org they kick ***. Your surging because you don't have enough bottle pressure. Its typical. The fluttering is probley the car going from stoich to rich in quick cycles. Get an automatic bottle heater. Til then, you will not get the full effects of nitrous, and it will be a nightmare to tune.
Old 03-30-2004, 04:52 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post