Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

NEW AFR Gauge what number would be good

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2012, 08:00 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NEW AFR Gauge what number would be good

I have the TNT 150 shot wet kit & the nano system on order... It's a old kit.. I heard those thing run really rich.. Do you think I could stay with the 150 fuel jets with the nano.. Also a buddy of mine said I should try to get my AFR around 12.0 on spray.. I would like to know the highest afr number I could get away with.. Nano said I would have to up the fuel jet... I really don't want to do that.. THANKS EVERYBODY for your help.. It's been along time.. economy and so on.. Thank GOD I didn't have to sell my car like 2 of my friends have...
Old 06-08-2012, 12:34 AM
Launching!

Yea can't really go by only afr numbers. I am a newb to nitrous but can tell you this READ YOUR PLUGS!!!! On my 100 shot and a 12.2-5 afr it was still rich. The only way you are going confirm what your afr should be is making a pass at the track and reading the data you obtain from from the plugs. Sure it is a hassle but if your only spraying based on afr numbers you will never know if 12.0 is still rich without seeing what your plugs say. Many people spray based on afr's and it works, but I've been hanging around the nitrous section a couple months now, and have learned that getting the most out of your kit is a proper tune up. Just my .02 good luck.
Old 06-08-2012, 12:50 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

1 use the wideband to make sure the AFR is relatively constant/flat.

2 spot check the plugs.
Old 06-08-2012, 03:58 AM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by Pete91