Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Good Starter Kit?

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2014, 11:33 AM
Staging Lane

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Good Starter Kit?

Hey I was just juggling the idea of doing nitrous when I did a fast 102 and bigger injectors on my ls1. if I go with a fast 102 what all would I need to spray with it? is there a certain 'Kit' or would I have to order individual parts and what all would I need to put the juice to it? I'm new to the nitrous world so any help would be very welcome.
Old 09-06-2014, 07:59 PM
12 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

still a nitrous rookie but il try to help, first decide if u wanna go wet or dry, wet is fuel mixed with nitrous before injected, dry sprays just nitrous and ur fuel system adds extra fuel.
u can vo with nozzles, or a plate.
best advice ii van give ya, contact nitrous outlet directly, they can set u up for exactly what u want/need.
i pm'd brandon@nitrous outlet in this forum, a couple days and few emails and i had a proffesional quote and placed an order, alk safety gear included.
Old 09-07-2014, 01:34 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I would suggest that you go with something like a Nitrous Express plate kit "which is a wet shot". I believe they make one to fit that intake. It goes between the throttle body and intake. A plate would give you better atomization and distribution than a nozzle. I also suggest it because I prefer wet kits over a dry kit because all you depend on is the fuel pump being able to keep up, as opposed to depending on the injectors and fuel pump..... just my 2¢
Old 09-07-2014, 09:10 PM
74u
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

A wet kit also depends upon a fuel solenoid to supply fuel...debatable what is more reliable between the solenoid and fuel injector.

Both systems have their advantages, and set up properly both work great.
Old 09-08-2014, 08:33 AM
Ls1tech & Truck Sponsor