Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LY6 Silverado Swap...WHAT NEXT

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2017, 11:08 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LY6 Silverado Swap...WHAT NEXT

Greeting LS1Tech peeps! New member here and figured I would ask some of you pros out there on a question I have for a little power adder Im in the market of purchasing for my truck.

Starting off I removed my old LM7 and swapped it with a midly built LY6.
The LY6 has had the L92 heads worked (milled .020) with all new springs, trunion upgrade etc.

The bottom end has had minor factory crank work, factory rods, flat topped pistons, cast iron block has been bored .030, and a 3 bolt cam (.615/.620 110lsa) and a few other little things.

My question to everybody with knowledgable input is I am in the market for a nitrous kit, now bare with me as I am new to the whole situation, but I am stuck on which kit would work for my setup and can a kit work with it. Ive seen a few with direct injection and throttle body plate. Which is better within a reasonable price? Any input would be welcomed and if I am poster #793,038 please stear me in the right direction of a similar post!

Thank you in advance to any help given!
Old 02-05-2017, 12:08 PM
TECH Resident

What intake and throttle body are you currently running? What are your goals for the truck? How fast do you want it? I chose Nitrous Outlet for all of my components and have been very pleased with them.
Old 02-05-2017, 01:00 PM

Originally Posted by baronsmith98
What intake and throttle body are you currently running? What are your goals for the truck? How fast do you want it? I chose Nitrous Outlet for all of my components and have been very pleased with them.