Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Nitrous 150 shot LS1

Old 03-05-2017, 01:22 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitrous 150 shot LS1

Hey everyone, I want to install a 150 wet shot on my basically stock LS1. All that's done to it is LT's and a Borla exhaust so nothing much. I'm a bit of newbie so I just wanted some tips and guide as to how to install the plumbing and wiring for the system, including a purge. Also if there is any supporting mods I would need.

Also, how exactly does the window switch work? I'm new to the idea of using nitrous so I just want to understand what that is, how it works and if I need this, because I heard about a WOT switch too not sure if I need both or either.
Old 03-05-2017, 01:41 AM
Teching In

Also, what purge system to get if I get the 3 bolt nitrous plate
Old 03-05-2017, 06:33 AM
12 Second Club

A Wot switch makes sure you are wot before the system activates. A window switch lets you set 2 rpm points where you want the nitrous to tun off one if it goes below and one if it goes above. Example you can set the low to 3500 rpm so it won't activate until then and the high to 6500 rpm so if you go over that it shuts off. It is a safer route to use both.
Old 03-05-2017, 02:52 PM
Teching In

Oh that all makes a lot more sense now, thanks. All I want to know now is anything I need to buy or do to make sure I make this system as safe as possible. One risk I see is if I leave the bottle in the car on a hot summer day, could anything bad happen, what could help prevent this.

Also would any universal purge system work? Or is there a specific system for the plate kit I want to get
Old 03-06-2017, 10:51 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 1,212 Likes on 778 Posts

Blow down tube will be for the hot days with the bottle in the car.

Go with a purge system from whoever you get your kit through, they usually save ya some money if you buy together.