Sponsored by:

Timing Retard?

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2005, 05:01 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Timing Retard?

Hey guys,

I'm new to nitrous, I have an '02 WS6, M6. I will be running an NOS 150 shot, with WOT relay. Since I'm running a 150 shot, I think I have to have the timing retarded correct? Is there a box or something that will retard it on the spot?

So my question is that what other "saftey" device do I need to run a 150, including fuel management and any fuel upgrades. I think I can run the stock injectors and pump with a 150 shot correct?

I did read the FAQ thread along with a lot of other threads. Some of the things are abbreviated so I didn't know what the person meant

thanks guys!

-matt
Old 04-30-2005, 05:46 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

This is the only "timing retard on demand" box out right now. It has almost all the saftey features you would want built in, such as the timing retard, window switch, and activation delay. http://www.ramchargers.com/cgi-bin/n...541&cat1=26891

As for fuel, you can get by on the stock pump if you are running a wet kit. If it is a dry kit, I'd upgrade to a racetronix PnP kit. http://www.racetronix.com/RX-F99-FPKG-2.html
Old 04-30-2005, 06:18 PM
TECH Junkie

i'll be running a wet system.

would you recommend the timing retard on demand? I had someone tell me that the ls1 if it senses it going lean, it will jump down to the low octane map, which changes 5 degrees of timing. So do I really need this if i'm running a 150?

activation delay is for using it off the line correct? I wont be spraying off the line, since I'd like to keep my 10 bolt for as long as I can lol.

thanks guys!
Old 04-30-2005, 06:45 PM
TECH Junkie

With this 150 shot, should I consider subframe connectors to help stiffen up the chassis....i wont be racing very much though. What sponsors have them? I glance through but didn't seen anything. What should I expect to pay?