Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advise me: best setup for my 04 Vette

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2005, 06:22 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Question Advise me: best setup for my 04 Vette

I am in need of some advice. I am just beginning to learn about Nitrous so I need some input.

I currently have a 2004 Corvette Coupe that produces over 440 RWHP and 400 RWTQ. I have a stock bottom end, AFR 205 heads (11 to 1) & cam, ported FAST intake and a Nick Williams 90mm throttle body. In addition the A4 transmission was built up by Rodney and I have 3:73 gears with a 3600 stall converter. On a good day the car turns 11.5’s at 120 on DR’s.

I do car shows and bracket race. I also do some heads up racing at track events sponsored by my club. I would like to be able to hit it with as much as a 200 shot if that’s safe.

I thought about DP and admire the setups Dave produces. However, I don’t want to lose my fuel rail covers which are colored and trimmed to match the car. These are a big plus at car shows so the TNT power ring looks interesting.

Some of you guys on this forum have a great deal of experience with these issues. What would you suggest I do?
Old 09-15-2005, 06:27 PM
FormerVendor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Have you checked out the NEW NX maff system.It is specialy desighned for your application and is a very sexy system.It has a tps incuded with a custom built harness to make install fast and clean.All that for only 791.00.This will geive you the performance and style you are looking for.
Dave
Old 09-15-2005, 06:28 PM
FormerVendor

On a stock bottom end I do not suggest going over the 150 if you are wanting to stay in your safe zone.
Dave
Old 09-15-2005, 06:51 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by Nitro Dave's Nitrous Outlet