Sponsored by:

Used kit Service?

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2005, 08:29 PM
LC
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Used kit Service?

A friend of mine offered me a NX kit from his honda, i thought it was a good deal and jumped in..

He brought it today, and i'm checking all stuff...

The noids fittings are full of a white "gum" and very dirty, what would be the proper way of cleaning them?

on other thing, the (dynotune) purge solenoid was, in line before the nitrous solenoid.. as i see (i'm new to nitrous) the NX solenoid has a purge port.. Does this have any reason to be?

i attached some pics of how are the noids and a fuel line...
*sorry for the bad pics.. can't get good focus of this crap...
Attached Thumbnails Used kit Service?-used06.jpg   Used kit Service?-used01.jpg   Used kit Service?-used04.jpg   Used kit Service?-used03.jpg   Used kit Service?-used02.jpg  

Old 11-28-2005, 08:59 PM
TECH Fanatic

Definetly some Neewbe questions...
The white stuff is supposed to be there, its teflon thread sealant for the NPT threads.
The dynotune purge can be hooked up as it was with the flow-through manifold or into the purge port of the solenoid, either one works fine.

I'd suggest finding someone local who is reputable/experienced to help you set it up. Used kits are real tough for first time nitrous users. Nitrous kits are not too bad to install,but there is almost always some small part missing from used kits, and this is where an experienced installer could be real valuable. Compare the $ of labor rate to $ of reparing your LS1.
Or do lots and lots of research, this board is super valuablewith lots of great people who can help if you want to install it your self.

Oh yeah and definetly get a window switch.
Just my 2 cents
Vinny
Oh yeah, you might want to send the noids back to NX, they can check them for free,and make sure they are in perfect working order before you install them.
Old 11-28-2005, 09:32 PM
LC
TECH Resident

Thanks for the reply..