Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Nitrous Install Tips and Tricks

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2006, 12:16 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitrous Install Tips and Tricks

Here's a chance to post your favorite nitrous install tips and tricks. Pictures welcome!! What mistakes have you made that you would like to warn others about? (Like drilling into the gas tank ) I'm fairly new to F-Bodies and brand new to nitrous. I've looked through the FAQ's and the Stickies but still have a couple of questions as far as installation. I tried the search but the dumb thing isn't working again.

1. It looks like the 2 most popular places to mount the bottle are the driveshaft hump between the rear seats and the spare-tire well. Are there any how-to's on building brackets for these locations? Or can I purchase brackets for these locations from a vendor? I am especially interested in the spare tire location as that's where I think I'm going to mount mine.

2. With these mounting locations what is the easiest, best, way to vent the blow-off tube to the atmosphere?

3. I was also wondering if anyone had any tips as far as the easiest, best, way to run the nitrous line, power wires, switches, etc.? For example, are there convenient grommets or factory holes that can be used.

4. My final question is, I have a WS-6 and thought it would be cool, yes cheesy , but cool to run the purge out the ram-air scoops. Has anyone else done this? Would you be willing to share how you accomplished this?

Please don't flame, me, or each other. I'm looking for opinions, I understand ther are a million different ways to do things and I would like to know any tricks or things that worked good for you.

Thanks in advance for the help.
Old 11-09-2006, 01:04 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Car_Guy