Car won't stay running.
Mods:

GT70 front mount
adjustable boost referenced regulator base pressure at 58psi
lucas 42.5lb injectors
comp xer 230/230 cam
ls6 intake
241 heads with prc dual springs

I have changed my IFR and offset tables for the boost referenced regulator and the 42lb injectors, not it won't stay running. No matter what is changed in the VE table due to the rich idle, it still stays super rich. I'm new to this, but my injectors were at 4.x ms at the rich idle, I'm pretty sure its supposed to be lower. Just not sure how to compensate for that to get my car to idle.

I posted the tune and three idle logs
Attached Files
File Type: hpl
idle 21mar09.hpl (17.8 KB, 90 views)
2nd idle 21mar09 cutoff.hpl (15.5 KB, 83 views)
3rd idle 21 mar09 cutoff 2.hpl (15.3 KB, 84 views)
Old 03-21-2009, 09:41 AM
11 Second Club

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I forgot to mention that I have TR6 plugs gapped at .028
Old 03-21-2009, 06:11 PM
10 Second Club

Originally Posted by 98Camarod
I forgot to mention that I have TR6 plugs gapped at .028
Hey man what MAP sensor are you running? I thought you had a 2 bar?
Old 03-21-2009, 06:17 PM
10 Second Club

Originally Posted by WS6HUMMER
Hey man what MAP sensor are you running? I thought you had a 2 bar?
This wont fix your problem but it looks like you still have the stock 1 bar MAP sensor in your table, you need to delete it and insert the GM 2 bar pressure sensor. You definatly have a 2 bar VE table.

BTW that IPW of 4.x at idle seems very high, I would try restoring the voltage offset table to what it was before, keep the new IFR table and try it like that. Just a suggestion.
Old 03-21-2009, 08:48 PM
11 Second Club

This wont fix your problem but it looks like you still have the stock 1 bar MAP sensor in your table, you need to delete it and insert the GM 2 bar pressure sensor. You definatly have a 2 bar VE table.