Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

P1153?

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2011, 07:51 AM
Teching In

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default P1153?

I've been getting a P1153 Mfg control fuel air metering. My MAC / Actron scanner is giving me these values.

ST FTRM 1 -1.6
ST FTRM 2 30.5

LT FTRM 1 6.3
LT FTRM 2 25.0

I'm a newbie, and not really sure what that means.

Also,

o2s11v .250 (fluctuates)

o2s12 .445 never goes below .445

I'm thinking my passenger side o2 sensor is bad. Does that sound about right?

Thanks!
Old 02-01-2011, 09:25 AM
10 Second Club

Received 22 Likes on 20 Posts

Originally Posted by 99ls1tj
I've been getting a P1153 Mfg control fuel air metering. My MAC / Actron scanner is giving me these values.

ST FTRM 1 -1.6
ST FTRM 2 30.5

LT FTRM 1 6.3
LT FTRM 2 25.0

Also,

o2s11v .250 (fluctuates)

Thanks!
Well, im not a tuner but I got those 1153 1133 codes after I installed my long tubes. Turns out to be very common for guys with lts on the car. I guess it because the o2s are are further down stream and are not heating like they would in the stock manifolds. Tuners will say a proper tune is the answer. I havent had mine tuned yet so IDK.

Do you have wideband o2s or stock? How exactly is your o2s oscillating? Whats the mv ranges?

Maybe my old thread can help you out with the o2 oscillation question....https://ls1tech.com/forums/pcm-diagn...0mv-450mv.html
Old 02-01-2011, 11:29 PM
Teching In

Thanks, I actually read that this morning before I posted. :-) I went ahead and ordered an o2 sensor from amazon. It's only about $40. I'll see what that does. thanks again
Old 02-02-2011, 09:11 AM
10 Second Club

Received 22 Likes on 20 Posts

Thanks, I actually read that this morning before I posted. :-) I went ahead and ordered an o2 sensor from amazon. It's only about $40. I'll see what that does. thanks again