Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Overdrive comes in to soon

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2011, 07:50 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Overdrive comes in to soon

Just got my car re-tuned. the tune was tweeked slighly and added another 20 HP, so no big changes were made. One change was I went from 26" tall tire to 28. now my car shifts to overdrive at about 40 MPH which is to early in my opinion. if your just easing into it on the interstate not much of a problem, but if your under half throttle acceleration the car really bogs when it goes into overdrive, and if your cruising round 45ish the car lugs like a manual in to high a gear. Above 50 runs fine. All other shifts are great. I had this problem when I switched gear ratio and had it tuned out. I now have HP tuners so I was wondering if I could tune it out. Keep in mind I am new to HP tuners.
Old 10-14-2011, 10:39 AM
12 Second Club

Take a look at the part throttle shift speed table under the transmission menu. You can set the shift speed to whatever you want versus throttle percentage using those.
Old 10-14-2011, 11:29 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I found this spreadsheet very helpfull http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showthread.php?p=246653
Old 10-14-2011, 02:32 PM
On The Tree

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

https://ls1tech.com/forums/automatic...tm-w-pics.html

This will help get your shift points right.
Old 10-14-2011, 04:58 PM
11 Second Club

find out what wire off pcm is controlling the overdrive and cut it out of pcm and wire to a toggle switch and control it urself hell on pcm a buddy of mine did his and mine and its nice n easy to just hit the toggle on n off at will
Old 10-14-2011, 06:24 PM
9 Second Club

Originally Posted by silverstreak98maro
find out what wire off pcm is controlling the overdrive and cut it out of pcm and wire to a toggle switch and control it urself hell on pcm a buddy of mine did his and mine and its nice n easy to just hit the toggle on n off at will