PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

can someone take a look at these quick logs?

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2013, 11:54 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default can someone take a look at these quick logs?

Ok so I know you absolutely need a wideband to propery tune a car. I've posted in here prior trying to figure out when i keep burning up O2 sensors. I have an AEM wideband i'm installing this week hopefully. I made two quick logs while just sitting in garage. I'd like to get it to at least a safe zone before i just throw on the widebands and start driving around and tuning. Am I seeing this correctly does the car start out way lean then give way to much fuel to compensate? Anyone have any advice on what I can adjust without a wideband run considering i'm not wanting to drive the car much with it being off this far. Sorry if this is a total newbie question.
Attached Files
File Type: hpl
log scan 8-13-13 first run.hpl (207.4 KB, 294 views)
File Type: hpl
Old 08-19-2013, 05:41 AM
TECH Regular

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by HarlotSS
Ok so I know you absolutely need a wideband to propery tune a car. I've posted in here prior trying to figure out when i keep burning up O2 sensors. I have an AEM wideband i'm installing this week hopefully. I made two quick logs while just sitting in garage. I'd like to get it to at least a safe zone before i just throw on the widebands and start driving around and tuning. Am I seeing this correctly does the car start out way lean then give way to much fuel to compensate? Anyone have any advice on what I can adjust without a wideband run considering i'm not wanting to drive the car much with it being off this far. Sorry if this is a total newbie question.
I can't see your logs, and don't know much about your setup, but I can understand your frustration. I will take a stab at it.