Sponsored by:

LS1edit vs HP Tuners

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2004, 09:53 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default LS1edit vs HP Tuners

(Hope this isn't a repost) but more than likely it is
I'm just getting into this and I'm wondering which one is really better?
I know that some people are coming out with some kind of new tuning software but i need a tuning software soon and More Performance is going to tune my car using ls1 edit; i was thinking about buying it but i want a scan tool also. I have heard of EFI live but that will run me a total of (ls1 edit+ EFI live= 1,000) 500 for each i think? and i think that someone has said that the HP TUners comes with a scan tool also, so its two in one right??

Need help yall.

Anyways i was wondering about that, since i'm goign to need something to tune my car after the procharger (p1-sc)
Old 10-31-2004, 10:02 PM
FormerVendor

use the search my friend. with the testimonials alone on the first page your questions is answered
Old 10-31-2004, 10:09 PM
TECH Senior Member

You should try a search. HP Tuners was better before but now with that v1.5 there is no comparison.
Old 10-31-2004, 11:50 PM
TECH Fanatic

HPTuners is by far a better value than edit. I like how they keep updating the software to make it better and better.
Old 11-01-2004, 02:29 PM
TECH Resident

I HAVE DISCOVERED THAT THIS IS OUT OF DATE. ls1edit vs. Hptuners needs to be updated. the last discussion was before the newest version.

Now the last discussion i have read was that HPtuners and ls1edit are very similar since ls1edit now has a scanning tool. reasons for the similarities is kinda weird since hptuners was supposed to be more up to date than ls1edit, but i guess they are about the same now.