PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Do I need a tune yet? Please HELP the new guy!

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2005, 03:14 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Do I need a tune yet? Please HELP the new guy!

Please help, I'm new to this web site as a member, but I was visiting here quite often for last couple months, and I realize that You guys help a lots of people, and usually know what you're talking about, so please help me wit my question.
I was wondering if I need a tune already for my 00' Camaro SS M6 with 55K?
My mods are:
-Hypertech PP3 ( for now used only for my 4.10 gear to set the speedometer)
" I need to know also If I can use it for more than that?"
-SLP 4.10 Gear
-Spec Stage 3 Clutch
-Hurst short throw shifter with Austin Qwik short stick
-Flowtech Long Tube Headers
-Flowtech 3" Y-pipe
-Rumbler cat back from Texas Speed
-Whisper Air Lid with K&N filter and K&N breather
-SLP bellow
-ASP Underdrive & Alternator Pulleys
-160 Hypertech thermostat
-HOTCHKIS Lowering Springs 1 inch drop
with Air Lift AIR BAGS on both sides
-Hotchkis adjustable Pan hard bar
-Lakewood Driveshaft Safety Loop
-ZR1 chrome wheels 17/11 rear, 17/9.5 front
-Nitto Drag Radials 315/35/17 rear 275/40/17 front

PLUS planning to add, asap:
-SLP 85 mm MAF sensor
-BBK SSI 85mm Intake manifold with
-BBK 80mm Throttle Body
-O2 sensors simulators
Also how much hp should I have with all these mods already and how much would it increase after parts that I'm planning to put on asap.
What do You think guys, Please share your knowledge - Thanks
Old 03-23-2005, 03:49 AM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I would without question. Main reason is your LT headers and y-pipe plus the other things you have done. You will also gain HP and torq with a good tune with someone that knows our cars.

As for the Hypertech III you can also change what temp your fans come on since you have a 160 thermostat.

I would look into a tune.