44.59%
Voters: 74. You may not vote on this poll

Tuning Decision

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2005, 08:01 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Tuning Decision

Ok i don't know everyones preferences are, but a few of my friends love the HP TUners tuning tool and then they love the EFI live flashcan tool. I want some opinions, I know nothing about what programs are better and i have downloaded EFI live and i like that they have safety features built in and that the flashscan tool is awesome. I really don't know what to go with and I don't want to buy something and then wish I had bought the other one.

I'm debating between EFI Live V7 and HP Tuners
Old 05-12-2005, 08:02 PM
TECH Resident

i love the EFI live, but my friend keeps telling me about HP Tuners and how good or easy it is. I'm a beginner to the tuning and as long as i understand and eventually learn what I'm doing thats all that matters, and that it makes a good difference in the performance of my car.
Old 05-12-2005, 09:08 PM
On The Tree

Mmm, I can just see where this topic will end up
Old 05-12-2005, 09:18 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have all editing software ever made, and used each one EXTENSIVELY so i feel i can give a fair oppinion and MY most Favorite of them all is Efilive.
Its not even a competition. Efilive is wayyy Head of the game in every aspect, Scanner, Tuning Package Layout, Read and write Speeds, Add on custom os packages, "that are free for everyone" and the Customer support is just increadible. I Was not happy about having to take a day sometimes 4 just to get a return email about a problem i would have with hptuners. Customers where not very happy with me when this would happen. Anytime i have a question or even want something put into efilive as a new cool addon, They post within an hour or so saying if it can be done and numorus times it was in for beta the next day... That is just awsome...
Old 05-12-2005, 09:29 PM
TECH Resident