PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

This might be a tuning issue or something else.

Old 07-01-2005, 01:33 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default This might be a tuning issue or something else.

Sorry if this is in the wrong forum but I figured I would start here. Recently I had heads/cam done to my car. To be more specific refer to my signature for the modifications. The only modification that wasn't done at this time was the true dual exhaust. That was installed a couple of months earlier. What I have questions on is the fact that my rwtq just seems low. I'm not sure what modification to do next or something to look into fixing to bring the torque curve/max to a higher amount. I'm not sure if I need to supply more information. I'm still fairly new to all of this. If there is, I can ask the shop that did the build for more/different specs. Also, he found that my rear gears are 3:42. I was under the impression that the A4 cars came with a 3:23 rear gear stock. I did buy this car used so perhaps the previous owner had changed the gearing. Also, if this is in the wrong category I apologize.
Old 07-01-2005, 10:15 AM

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by vilkata