PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Is a full tuning suit good for me?

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2006, 09:02 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Is a full tuning suit good for me?

I just got my TR224 cam in yesterday and was thinking about buying HPtuners. My question is, i've never used a tuning suit before, should I buy it? I've got a snap-on scanner and use it alot to trouble shoot, but i want to make sure that with hptuners I am changing everything correctly. Is hptuners for a 1st timer user friendly? I can take it to a local shop and have a tune done for around $400 (not a dyno tune), but i want to be able to change things later on as I get even more mods. Plus I have a 02 GTP I'd like to do some changes with also! What do you guys think? I sure dont want a handheld( tune in a can).
Old 02-26-2006, 01:14 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

HPT is a nice program. If you have an A4, having the tuning suite is awesome because you can reprogram your transmission to shift the way you drive,
Old 02-26-2006, 01:31 PM
TECH Junkie

Ill Let You Know In A Few Days I Just Did A H\c Swap And Picked Up Hpt My Self Im Anxious To See How It Is To Use
Old 02-26-2006, 01:41 PM
TECH Junkie

If you are willing to take the time to learn to tune, you can not go wrong purchasing a full blown tuning package.
Old 02-26-2006, 02:39 PM
LS1TECH Sponsor

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by TAQuickness
If you are willing to take the time to learn to tune, you can not go wrong purchasing a full blown tuning package.
werd...best money you'll ever spend tuned my 98 Z...and then tuned my 00' GTP with Hptuners.
Old 02-26-2006, 03:02 PM
On The Tree